Who We Are

Pastoral Staff

The Rev. Greg TatmanThe Rev. Greg Tatman
Bridge Pastor
The Rev. Greg Tatman entered Austin Presbyterian Seminary in 2004. He transitioned later in ... view details

Back to top


Music & Program Staff

David JimersonDavid Jimerson
Minister of Music
David Jimerson, Minister of Music, is Professor Emeritus at Portland State University. David ... view details

Amy RheingansAmy Rheingans
Director of Youth and Children's Music
Amy grew up in Northern Illinois and moved to the Portland area in 1995. Soon after that, she ... view details

Bob HinsonBob Hinson

Back to top



The Session is made up of Ruling Elders and Teaching Elders.
Ruling Elders are chosen by the people. Together with Teaching Elders (pastors), they exercise leadership, government, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of Valley Community Presbyterian Church. Elders serve on the Session of the church for 3-year terms. Ruling Elders are commissioned to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation committed to their charge. This includes encouraging the people in the worship and service of God, equipping and renewing the people for their tasks within the church and for their mission in the world, visiting and caring for the people, and assisting in worship leadership and teaching. (G-2.0301)

Greg Tatman

Clerk of Session
Carol Powers


Class of 2016

Ashley Elisara, Youth Elder
Jan Falconer, Christian Nurture for Adults & Small Groups
Cheryl Rees, Church Officer Nominating Committee & Leadership Development
Roger Rees, Facilities
Don Sowers, Finance & Stewardship


Class of 2017

Amy Henning-Blair, Christian Nurture for Children
David Marquis, Worship & Music

Class of 2018
Connie Brenner, Mission
Allison Carlson, Christian Nurture for Youth
David Jimerson, Personnel
Ruthann Marquis, Fellowship

Back to top



The office of deacon is set forth in the Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry. (G-2.0201)

Click here to read more about the ministry of the deacons.


Class of 2016

Birgitta Carlson
Marilyn Connell
Marilyn Farrier
Judy Huddleston
Fran Scearce
Jean Sowers


Class of 2017

Janet Adkins
Richard Gold
Beverly Hubbard
Edie Leland
Geri Mitchell

Class of 2018
Gary Eaton
Joy Eaton
Frank Powers
Steve Rees
Anne Scearce
Charlene Stansbury

 Back to top


Office Staff

Angela GrahamAngela Graham
Publication & Office Administrator
Angela was born in Klamath Falls, Oregon, and raised in Portland. She enjoys living in the ... view details

AmyAnn GreenAmyAnn Green
Business Manager
AmyAnn joined the Valley Staff in January 2011.

Connor CampbellConnor Campbell
Building Superintendent